Privacy settings control how visible your group is. Depending on the goals for your group, the type of privacy setting you have may change.
- Public Groups: Public groups are searchable and all content is publicly visible. If you choose this privacy setting, you should expect to monitor the requests to join the group.
- Closed Groups: Closed groups are searchable and anyone can request to join them, but group posts and info are only visible to members.
- Secret Groups: Secret groups are not searchable on Facebook and can only be seen by members. All members have to be added by someone in the group. This can be a good option if you’re using groups for beta testing or getting feedback from a small set of people.